RX-8 Owners Club 2020 Annual Meet weekend
Saturday 29th February - Sunday 1st March

Club exclusive trackday at the Three Sisters Circuit | Evening Dinner | AGM




Castle Combe Circuit's Japanese Car Show
Saturday 6th June 2020

Club Displays | Drifting Demos | Tracktime | and more

Search found 354 matches

by PhilR
Tue Jan 07, 2020 8:47 pm
Forum: Events
Topic: JDM Castle Combe Saturday 6th June 2020
Replies: 42
Views: 1712

Re: JDM Castle Combe Saturday 6th June 2020

Stand and track paid, probably just me unless I can persuade my son to come with me.
by PhilR
Sun Jan 05, 2020 5:01 pm
Forum: RX-8 Discussion
Topic: What have you done to your RX-8 today????
Replies: 21870
Views: 815153

Re: What have you done to your RX-8 today????

Finally fitted a new battery, terminals and connector for a float charger.
Hopefully this will keep the battery charged.
20200105_114919.jpg
by PhilR
Sun Dec 08, 2019 7:49 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Christmas Dinner Thursday 12th December

Just me, might be 10 mins late though.
Garlic mushrooms, Turkey, profritteroles.
Cheers
by PhilR
Wed Nov 20, 2019 7:15 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Sunday 24th November

Sorry I've left it late, I can only make the morning drive and won't be able to stay for lunch.
Hope that's ok.
Cheers
Phil
by PhilR
Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:54 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet SUNDAY 13th OCTOBER trip to Aberystwyth

I can't make this one, hopefully see you on the next one.
Cheers
by PhilR
Tue Sep 10, 2019 8:20 pm
Forum: Personal Car Projects and Mods
Topic: Paul's RX-5
Replies: 363
Views: 9356

Re: Paul's MX-5 NC with a 231 heart

Great project, its giving me ideas when I come to scrap the 8 in a few years.
Keep up the good work.
by PhilR
Thu Aug 08, 2019 5:54 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet 7:00pm Thursday 8th August Cheltenham, Woodstock, Tewkesbury, Brum, Bristol,

I wont be there tonight, tooth isn't too bad just have to be careful what I eat tonight.
Have fun.
by PhilR
Mon Aug 05, 2019 10:00 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet 7:00pm Thursday 8th August Cheltenham, Woodstock, Tewkesbury, Brum, Bristol,

I've got the dentist in the afternoon, it's either a filling or a tooth out so I might not make it.
I'll let you know Thursday afternoon.
Cheers
by PhilR
Wed Jul 10, 2019 8:54 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet 7:00pm Thursday 11th July Cheltenham, Woodstock, Tewkesbury, Brum, Bristol,

I won't be there for the drive but will meet you for the food.
Cheers
by PhilR
Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:23 pm
Forum: RX-8 Discussion
Topic: RX8 Recalls at Wessex Mazda(Bristol) or Lansdown Mazda(Bath)
Replies: 26
Views: 773

Re: RX8 Recalls at Wessex Mazda(Bristol) or Lansdown Mazda(Bath)

I used lansdown Mazda for my fuel pump and lower arms recall, it took 2 attempts as they were waiting for the tools for the lower arms to arrive. The work was fine and they fitted new arb drop links too. It was done in a day and the airbags shouldn't take long so 2 or 3 days should be plenty. I will...
by PhilR
Mon Jul 08, 2019 6:39 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet 7:00pm Thursday 11th July Cheltenham, Woodstock, Tewkesbury, Brum, Bristol,

I'll be there too.
Dave I've got your blanking plate, remind me if I forget to give it to you.
Cheers
by PhilR
Fri May 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Forum: The Vault
Topic: Forge Action Day 2019 Castle Combe - Sat 7th Sept **STAND NOW CLOSED**
Replies: 172
Views: 10203

Re: Forge Action Day 2019 Castle Combe - Saturday 7th September

Can you add me to the list, stand and club track session.
Probably 3 of us.
Cheers
by PhilR
Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:15 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet 7:30pm Thursday 14th March Cheltenham, Woodstock, Tewkesbury, Brum, Bristol,

Not sure if ill be there, I'm getting a cold so I'll see how I feel on the day.
Cheers
by PhilR
Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:12 am
Forum: RX-8 Discussion
Topic: another S1 recall ?
Replies: 10
Views: 625

another S1 recall ?

My 04 plate is showing a recall on the DVLA website, I had the air bag done a while ago and the fuel pump & wishbones done last October.
I'm sure i checked after the last recall was done and it was clear.
Has anyone heard of another S1 recall ?
by PhilR
Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:17 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: South Wales Meet - 11th January, 18:00
Replies: 992
Views: 36160

Re: South Wales Meet - Saturday 12th January, 18:00

Is there still a meet this month? Would be interested in coming over if there's any interest.
Cheers
Phil
by PhilR
Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:55 pm
Forum: Social Meets
Topic: Cotswold AllSorts Monthly Meet Thursday 9th January 2020
Replies: 1834
Views: 61736

Re: Cotswold AllSorts Christmas Dinner Thursday 13th December at 7.30pm Mids,Worcester, Tewkesbury, Brum, Bristol,

i'll be there too, sorry it's taken so long to reply.
I'll have mushrooms, turkey and cheesecake.
Cheers

Go to advanced search